Interoil / News

Share price: View latest


Message from the Nomination Committee to the shareholders in Interoil Exploration and Production ASA

body { font-family: Arial, Verdana, Helvetica; font-size: 13px;} table.hugin { border-color:black;} td.hugin { padding: 3px; border-color:black;}
Interoil Exploration and Production ASA (the "Company") has scheduled its annual general meeting of shareholders (the "AGM") to be held on 12 June 2013. It is envisaged that the AGM will not address election of directors (the "Directors") to the Company's board of directors (the "Board") as all directors were elected in December last year. Election of members to the nomination committee (the "Nomination Committee") will however be on the agenda of the AGM.

According to applicable company law and section 5 of Company's Articles of Association, the Board shall consist of a minimum of three and a maximum of seven Directors. The Board currently consists of three Directors and one alternate director. All Directors, Messrs. Ellingsen, Haugnaess and Trulsvik were elected last year and, therefore, do not stand for election this year. The same applies to the alternate director, Mr. Sandby.

The Nomination Committee, which according to the Company's Articles of Association is to consist of three members. One member, Mr. Bjerke, was elected in 2011 for a two-year term, and stand for re-election or replacement. The second member, Ms. Kjøll, has informed the election committee that she wish to be replaced this year due to other commitments. The third member, Mr. Thoen, was elected last year and does not stand for re-election or replacement this year.

The Nomination Committee will provide a proposal in connection with the composition and/or election of Directors and the Nomination Committee to the AGM. The Nomination Committee shall also present a proposal as to remuneration.

Prior to making any recommendation, the Nomination Committee shall appreciate any views or suggestions that shareholders in the Company may have on any of the issues set out above, including  any specific proposals as to new candidate(s) to the Board and/or the Nomination Committee.

Any one of the Nomination Committee members may be contacted before 5 May. 2013 by shareholders in the Company with input regarding the above at the following e-mail addresses.

Hans P. Bjerke;

Aage Thoen;

Berit Kjøll;
This information is subject of the disclosure requirements pursuant to section 5-12 of the Norwegian Securities Trading Act.

Interoil Main Office:
c/o Advokatfirmaet Schjødt AS
Ruseløkkveien 14
NO-0251 Oslo, Norway

Phone: (+47) 67 51 86 50
Fax: (+47) 67 51 86 60

Design & production: Innoventi